“And that’s all…”

“That’s All”

By Bob Haymes & Alan E. Brandt

Beverly Kenney: “That’s All” (Alan Brandt & Bob Haymes) 1954 Tony Tamburello – piano

 bk_by_chuck_stewart_ssj_2_4

There are those I am sure who have told you,

They would give you the world for a toy.

All I have are these arms to enfold you,

And a love time can never destroy.

 MI0002277104.jpg

I can only give you love that lasts forever,

And a promise to be near each time you call.

And a love whose burning light

Will warm the winter’s night

And that’s all,

That’s all.

 beverly-kenney-album-covers

I can only give you country walks in springtime

And a hand to hold when leaves begin to fall;

And the only heart I call my own…

…is yours and yours alone

And that’s all…hero_Spring_2015_1.jpg

 

If you’re wondering what I’m asking in return, dear,

You’ll be so glad to know that my demands are small.

Say it’s me that you’ll adore,

For now and evermore

That’s all,

That’s all

Leave a Reply

